Sam Fender announces 2019 UK & Ireland Hypersonic Missiles Tour

3 May 2019, 09:30 | Updated: 23 September 2019, 10:15

The Play god singer has confirmed 17 new dates including a gig at the O2 Brixton Academy and two homecoming dates in Newcastle. Find out how to get tickets.

Sam Fender has announced a fresh string of UK and Irish dates this year to support his Hypersonic Missiles album.

The Geordie singer-songwriter 17 new dates, which will take place in November and December 2019, include two homecoming shows at Newcastle's O2 Academy and his biggest London Headline show at the O2 Academy Brixton.

Meanwhile, the BRITs Critics' Choice Award winner prepares to round off his spring tour this week, which includes two dates at London's Shepherd's Bush Empire on 6-7 May.

The That Sound rocker will then play a string of festival dates, including slots at London's All Points East, Cornwall's Boardmasters and Glastonbury Festival 2019.

The singer-songwriter is also set to play a special homecoming gig at Tynemouth Priory and Castle on 11 July 2019.

Watch Sam Fender perform Dead Boys for Radio X:

See Sam Fender’s 2019 winter tour dates: 

22 November – Academy, Manchester - SOLD OUT

23 November – Guild of Students, Liverpool - SOLD OUT

26 November – Rock City, Nottingham - SOLD OUT

27 November – O2 Academy, Glasgow - SOLD OUT

28 November – O2 Academy, Leeds - SOLD OUT

30 November – Dome, Brighton - SOLD OUT

1 December – O2 Academy, Bournemouth - SOLD OUT

3 December – Pavilions, Plymouth - SOLD OUT

4 December – O2 Academy, Bristol - SOLD OUT

5 December – O2 Academy, Birmingham - SOLD OUT

7 December – O2 Academy, Newcastle - SOLD OUT

8 December - O2 Academy, Newcastle - SOLD OUT

10 December – O2 Academy Brixton, London - SOLD OUT

11 December - O2 Academy Brixton, London - SOLD OUT

13 December – Great Hall, Cardiff - SOLD OUT

16 December – Dublin, Olympia - SOLD OUT

17 December – Ulster Hall, Belfast - SOLD OUT

19 December – O2 Academy, Sheffield - SOLD OUT

21 December - O2 Academy, Newcastle - SOLD OUT

22 December - O2 Academy, Newcastle - SOLD OUT

Fender recently announced the details of his Hypersonic Missiles album, which consists of 13 tracks and is set for release 9 August 2019.

See its artwork here:

Sam Fender's debut album Hypersonic Missiles artwork
Sam Fender's debut album Hypersonic Missiles artwork. Picture: Press

See the Hypersonic Missiles Tracklisting below:

1. Hypersonic Missiles

2. The Borders

3. White Privilege

4. Dead Boys

5. You’re Not The Only One

6. Play God

7. That Sound

8. Saturday

9. Will We Talk In The Morning

10. Two People

11. Call Me Lover

12. Leave Fast13. Use (live)

Watch the official video for his title track here:

Sam Fender - Hypersonic Missiles

WATCH MORE: See Sam Fender's stunning session tracks for Radio X

WATCH MORE: Sam Fender re-creates iconic Byker Grove scene to celebrate Ant & Dec following him on Twitter