Royal Blood share Boilermaker video

13 April 2021, 18:33 | Updated: 13 April 2021, 19:00

Royal Blood share their Boilermaker video
Royal Blood share their Boilermaker video. Picture: YouTube/Boilermaker

By Jenny Mensah

The Brighton duo have shared the studio version of their Josh Homme-produced track. Watch the official video for the fan favourite here.

Royal Blood have shared the official video for their Boilermaker track.

The Brighton duo - comprised of Mike Kerr and Ben Thatcher - captured the imagination of fans when they performed the epic track live throughout 2019.

Now, the band have decided to share the official studio version of the song, along with its accompanying video.

Watch it here:

Royal Blood - Boilermaker (Official Video)

The song was produced by Queens of the Stone Age frontman Josh Homme and recorded at his vibey Pink Duck studio in Los Angeles.

The two bands have previously toured North America together, while Kerr also contributed vocals to Crucifire, a track from Homme’s Desert Sessions project.

Frontman Kerr said of the track: "I had Boilermaker up my sleeve and it felt like a very natural decision to go and cut that track at his studio. Josh is such a strong-willed character. He gave us such confidence in ourselves".

Boilermaker comes ahead of the band's Typhoons album, which is set for release on 30 April 2021.

It also follows Typhoons, Trouble’s Coming and Limbo, which are all available as instant downloads for fans who pre-order the album here.

READ MORE: Bombay Bicycle Club, Royal Blood & The Kooks for Truck Festival 2021

Royal Blood talk to George Godfrey about their Typhoons album

READ MORE: Royal Blood's Mike Kerr celebrates two years of sobriety

More on Royal Blood

Royal Blood are set to release a new album in September

Royal Blood on how they achieve their sound

Royal Blood - Boilermaker in session

Watch an exclusive Royal Blood session version of Boilermaker

Royal Blood

Mike Kerr: Royal Blood wouldn't exist if I didn't get clean


Radio X Best Of British - see the Top 100

The original line-up of Oasis in November 1993: aul Arthurs aka Bonehead, Tony McCarroll, Liam Gallagher, Noel Gallagher, Paul McGuigan.

Live Forever by Oasis named Radio X Best Of British 2024

Nothing But Thieves: Soundcheck To Stage