Kings of Leon announce UK & Ireland dates for 2024

23 February 2024, 16:07 | Updated: 23 February 2024, 16:25

Kings of Leon press 2024
Kings of Leon are playing more live dates on this side of the pond. Picture: Press

By Jenny Mensah

The Nashville rockers have confirmed further dates on this side of the pond as part of their Can We Please Have Fun world tour. Find out how to buy tickets.

Listen to this article

Loading audio...

Kings Of Leon have announced their Can We Please Have Fun world tour for 2024.

A day after confirming the details of the album, alongside their Mustang single, plus announcing a headline show at BST Hyde Park, the band have now announced further dates for this side of the pond.

The live shows, which will take place in June and July this year, will see the Nashville rockers play the likes of Leeds First Direct Arena, Manchester Co-op Live Arena and Dublin's Marlay Park.

Get the full list of their dates so far and how to buy tickets.

Kings of Leon's Caleb Followill at Sziget Festival 2022
Kings of Leon's Caleb Followill at Sziget Festival 2022. Picture: Joseph Okpako/WireImage/Getty

Kings of Leon's 2024 UK & Ireland dates:

  • 20th June 2024 –Leeds, First Direct Arena
  • 22nd June 2024 – Birmingham, Utilita Arena
  • 23rd June 2024 – Bristol, Ashton Gate Stadium
  • 30th June 2024 – London,  Hyde Park BST JULY - PREVIOUSLY ANNOUNCED
  • 2nd July – Glasgow, OVO Hydro Arena
  • 4th July 2024 – Silverstone, British F1 Grand Prix - PREVIOUSLY ANNOUNCED
  • 6th July 2024 – Dublin Marley Park
  • 8th July 2024 – Nottingham Motorpoint Arena
  • 10th July 2024 – Manchester Co-op Live Arena

How to buy tickets to Kings of Leon's UK & Ireland dates:

  • Tickets are on general sale from 9am GMT on Friday 1st March.
  • Fans can pre-order the album from the band’s store at before 5pm on Tuesday 27th February to get early access to the selected dates.

The news comes after the band - comprised of of brothers Caleb, Nathan and Jared Followill and their cousin Matthew Followill - shared Mustang, their first taste of their new material in three years, alongside its high-energy accompanying visuals.

Kings Of Leon - Mustang (Official Music Video)

Can We Please Have Fun, which is produced by Kid Harpoon, is set for release on 10th May via Polydor Records.

The title is a result of the band coming together, "cutting loose," trying new things and, indeed, having fun.

It was the most enjoyable record I’ve ever been a part of,” frontman Caleb says.

“It’s like we allowed ourselves to be musically vulnerable,” drummer Nathan adds. “I love it when a rock band is not embarrassed to admit that every song doesn’t have to be on 11.”

Pre-order Kings Of Leon's Can We Please Have Fun album here.

Kings of Leon's Can We Please Have Fun tracklist:

  1. Ballerina Radio
  2. Rainbow Ball
  3. Nowhere To Run
  4. Mustang
  5. Actual Daydream
  6. Split Screen
  7. Don’t Stop The Bleeding
  8. Nothing To Do
  9. Television
  10. Hesitation Generation
  11. Ease Me On
  12. Seen

More on Kings Of Leon

See more More on Kings Of Leon

Kings of Leon

Kings of Leon announce 2022 UK arena tour

Kings of Leon in 2008

QUIZ: Only Kings of Leon experts can get all these lyrics right

Kings of Leon press image

Kings Of Leon reveal songs they'd want on every setlist


Radio X Best Of British - see the Top 100

The original line-up of Oasis in November 1993: aul Arthurs aka Bonehead, Tony McCarroll, Liam Gallagher, Noel Gallagher, Paul McGuigan.

Live Forever by Oasis named Radio X Best Of British 2024

Nothing But Thieves: Soundcheck To Stage