Kings of Leon's Can We Please Have Fun album: Everything you should know

25 February 2024, 12:00

Kings of Leon press 2024
Kings of Leon are back with new material. Picture: Press

By Jenny Mensah

The Nashville rockers have signalled in a new era with a new single. Listen to it here.

Listen to this article

Loading audio...

Kings of Leon this week unveiled their new Mustang single and shared the details of their forthcoming album Can We Please Have Fun.

The Nashville rockers - comprised of brothers Caleb, Nathan and Jared Followill and their cousin Matthew Followill - have shared a first taste of their new material in three years, alongside its high-energy accompanying visuals.

Watch the official video for Mustang below:

Kings Of Leon - Mustang (Official Music Video)

The song serves as the band's first new material since their 2021 album When You See Yourself, which included the singles The Bandit and 100,000 people.

Along with Mustang comes the news of the band's ninth studio album, Can We Please Have Fun, which is produced by Kid Harpoon and is set for release on 10th May via Polydor Records.

The title is a result of the band coming together, "cutting loose," trying new things and, indeed, having fun.

It was the most enjoyable record I’ve ever been a part of,” frontman Caleb says.

“It’s like we allowed ourselves to be musically vulnerable,” drummer Nathan adds. “I love it when a rock band is not embarrassed to admit that every song doesn’t have to be on 11.”

Pre-order Kings Of Leon's Can We Please Have Fun album here.

Kings of Leon's Can We Please Have Fun album artwork
Kings of Leon's Can We Please Have Fun album artwork. Picture: Press

Kings of Leon's Can We Please Have Fun tracklist:

  1. Ballerina Radio
  2. Rainbow Ball
  3. Nowhere To Run
  4. Mustang
  5. Actual Daydream
  6. Split Screen
  7. Don’t Stop The Bleeding
  8. Nothing To Do
  9. Television
  10. Hesitation Generation
  11. Ease Me On
  12. Seen

The news comes as Kings of Leon announce their return to the UK with a headline date at BST Hyde Park on Sunday 30 June, alongside special guest Paolo Nutini and The Vaccines, with the full line-up still to be announced.

Tickets go on sale at 10am GMT on Wednesday 28th February and are available at

The band then treated their fans to even bigger news, announcing UK & Ireland dates as part of their Can We Please Have Fun World Tour.

Tickets for the new dates go on general sale from 9am GMT on Friday 1st March. Fans can pre-order the album from the band’s store at before 5pm on Tuesday 27th February to get early access to the selected dates.

Kings of Leon's 2024 UK & Ireland dates:

  • 20th June 2024 –Leeds, First Direct Arena
  • 22nd June 2024 – Birmingham, Utilita Arena
  • 23rd June 2024 – Bristol, Ashton Gate Stadium
  • 30th June 2024 – London,  Hyde Park BST JULY - PREVIOUSLY ANNOUNCED
  • 2nd July – Glasgow, OVO Hydro Arena
  • 4th July 2024 – Silverstone, British F1 Grand Prix - PREVIOUSLY ANNOUNCED
  • 6th July 2024 – Dublin Marley Park
  • 8th July 2024 – Nottingham Motorpoint Arena
  • 10th July 2024 – Manchester Co-op Live Arena

Kings of Leon confirm they're making new music

More on Kings Of Leon

See more More on Kings Of Leon

Kings of Leon

Kings of Leon announce 2022 UK arena tour

Kings of Leon in 2008

QUIZ: Only Kings of Leon experts can get all these lyrics right

Kings of Leon press image

Kings Of Leon reveal songs they'd want on every setlist


Radio X Best Of British - see the Top 100

The original line-up of Oasis in November 1993: aul Arthurs aka Bonehead, Tony McCarroll, Liam Gallagher, Noel Gallagher, Paul McGuigan.

Live Forever by Oasis named Radio X Best Of British 2024

Nothing But Thieves: Soundcheck To Stage