Here's what Red Hot Chili Peppers played on night two at London Stadium...

27 June 2022, 12:03 | Updated: 27 June 2022, 12:41

Flea of Red Hot Chili Peppers at London Stadium in 2022
Flea of Red Hot Chili Peppers played two nights at London Stadium this June. Picture: Michal Augustini/Shutterstock

By Jenny Mensah

The California funk-rockers rounded off two dates at London Stadium on 26th June 2022. Find out what went down and what was on the setlist.

Listen to this article

Loading audio...

Red Hot Chili Peppers have been blowing fans away with the European leg of their Unlimited Love world tour so far, looking and sounding better than ever.

After a date at Emirates Old Trafford in Manchester, the band capped off the second of two nights in the capital with a nostalgic performance at London Stadium this weekend.

Find out what went down and what they played in their setlist.

READ MORE: Here's what Red Hot Chili Peppers played on night one at London Stadium

Anthony Kiedis in June 2022
Anthony Kiedis has been singing his heart out on the Chili Peppers' world tour dates . Picture: Onereps/Profimedia/Shutterstock

After their customary Intro Jam, Anthony Kiedis, Flea, Chad Smith and John Frusciante treated fans to an energetic performance of Around The World, before playing Dani California and dusting off the Californication album track I Like Dirt.

READ MORE: Red Hot Chili Peppers burn bright with epic career-spanning set in Barcelona

The Chilis also continued to switch up their set, giving Wet Sand from their 2006 double album Stadium Arcadium its tour debut and giving By The Way album classic Don't Forget Me another outing.

Their career-spanning setlist also saw the band play the likes of The Zephyr Song, Snow ((Hey Oh)) and a supercalifragilistic rendition of Right On Time, which was preceded by a tease of The Clash's London Calling.

READ MORE: Here's what Red Hot Chili Peppers played in Manchester

It was clear that being back in London brought back plenty of memories for the band, which Flea took the reins in sharing with the crowd.

The band's nostalgia didn't stop after their rendition of the Blood, Sugar, Sex Magik live favourite Give It Away either. Returning for their encore, they opted to ditch Under The Bridge in favour of 90s ditty Soul To Squeeze, which no doubt would have been welcomed by their old-school fans.

Ending their set in the manner they have done thus far, the rockers bowed out after a rousing performance of By The Way, proving once again why they've managed to endure through the ages.

Red Hot Chili Peppers London Stadium setlist on 26th June 2022:

  1. Intro Jam
  2. Around the World
  3. Dani California
  4. I Like Dirt
  5. The Zephyr Song
  6. These Are the Ways
  7. Snow ((Hey Oh))
  8. Right on Time (preceded by a tease of The Clash's London Calling)
  9. Here Ever After
  10. Don't Forget Me
  11. She's a Lover
  12. Tell Me Baby
  13. Wet Sand (Tour debut)
  14. Californication
  15. Black Summer
  16. Give It Away


17. Soul to Squeeze

18. By the Way

Red Hot Chili Peppers continue the European leg of their tour with a gig at Dublin's Marlay Park on Wednesday 29th June and a date at Glasgow's Bellahouston Park on 1st July.

00s Live Playlists

Radio X 00s

More on Red Hot Chili Peppers

Red Hot Chili Peppers' bassist Flea and the late Foo Fighters drummer Taylor Hawkins

Red Hot Chili Peppers' Flea pays tribute to "kind" and "uplifting" Taylor Hawkins

Anhony Kiedis of Red Hot Chili Peppers

That Time Anthony Kiedis Saved A Baby’s Life During Carpool Karaoke

The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon - Season 1

The truth about Red Hot Chili Peppers' Chad Smith and Will Ferrell

Anthony Kiedis of Red Hot Chili Peppers around the time of the band's Bloog Sugar Sex Magik album

Why Red Hot Chili Peppers' Under The Bridge is Anthony Kiedis' most honest song