Pixies Release Surprise EP

3 September 2013, 11:32 | Updated: 26 November 2013, 11:12

Pixies 2013

Pixies have released a brand new four track EP.

The EP - called EP-1 - is available now from the band's website from £4.

The tracklisting:

Andro Queen
Another Toe In The Ocean
Indie Cindy
What Goes Boom

This year we have already heard new track Bagboy, which the band revealed in July, at which time frontman Black Francis promised a "collection" of new material.

Original bassist Kim Deal left the band in June and has been replaced by former Pandoras and Muffs member Kim Shattuck.

Pixies are headlining a show at this year's iTunes Festival later this month - you can win tickets here

Latest UK and World News

Manchester United: Sir Jim Ratcliffe says he plans to knock City 'off their perch'

Minister warned of 'serious legal consequences' by Afghan inquiry chair over refusal to name officers who told him of murder allegations

Emma Caldwell: 'No evidence' linking Iain Packer to alleged murder victim on night she went missing, court told

Man charged over deaths of two people in four-vehicle M25 crash