Fatboy Slim Announces Re-Release Of Debut Album And Exclusive Intimate London Set

1 September 2016, 10:56

The XFM Top 1000 songs of all time

To celebrate the 20th Anniversary of Better Living Through Chemistry, the DJ will perform the album in its entirety.

Fatboy Slim is set to celebrate the 20th Anniversary of his debut album, Better Living Through Chemistry.

Twenty years to the day it was first unveiled, a new edition of the album will be released on 23 September via influential dance label, Skint. 

See the artwork here:

Fatboy slim debut album 20th Anniversary Edition

To mark the occasion, Fatboy Slim - otherwise known as Norman Cook - will perform the album in its entirety at The Social, London on 13 September 2016. 

The album will be available on expanded 2CD and special limited edition yellow vinyl formats. 

The 2CD version will feature the album in its entirety on disk one and a second bonus disk of rare B-Sides and previously unreleased material. 

See the Better Living Through Chemistry tracklist below:

CD1 (original album)

  1. Song For Lindy
  2. Santa Cruz
  3. Getting Out Of My Head
  4. Th Weekend Starts Here 
  5. Everybody Needs A 303
  6. Gove the Po’ Man A Break
  7. Loth & Crenshaw
  8. First Down
  9. Punk to Funk
  10. The Sound Of Milwaukee

CD2 (Bonus Material)

  1. Michael Jackson
  2. Next To Nothing
  3. Everybody Loves A Carnival 
  4. Es Paradis
  5. First Down The Disco
  6. Sunset 303
  7. Neal Cassady Starts Here
  8. It’s A Dream
  9. Knuf Ot Knup
  10. Big Beat Soufflé 
  11. Everybody Loves A Filter
  12. Weekend Bonus Beats
  13. Crenshaw Siren Beats