Band Of Skulls announce new single re-worked by The Black Keys

27 May 2014, 15:34 | Updated: 3 November 2014, 16:37

Band Of Skulls

The Black Keys' Dan Auerbach has given the Band Of Skulls track Hoochie Coochie a complete overhaul for the band's new EP.

The Hoochie Coochie EP is released on 27 July and has been named after the track that appeared on their new album Himalayan.

The EP features the original version of the track, plus Auerbach's re-working and mixes by Norwegian producer Lindstrom (his first remix in over two years) and Blue Lotus.

Band Of Skulls will join Jake Bugg, Wild Beasts and Future Islands in supporting Arcade Fire at Hyde Park on 3 July.

Other festival appearances confirmed include Glastonbury, Sonisphere and Reading and Leeds.

The band will also tour this autumn. The tour dates are:

30 October -  Limelight 2, Belfast
1 November - Riverside, Newcastle
2 November - Liquid Rooms, Edinburgh
3 November - Leadmill, Sheffield
5 November - O2 Academy, Liverpool
6 November - Library/ Institute, Birmingham
7 November - O2 Academy, Oxford
8 November - Guildhall, Southampton
10 November - Concorde, Brighton
11 November - Academy, Bristol
12 November - Lemon Grove, Exeter
14 November - Eventim Apollo, London