Arcade Fire and Mumford & Sons to Play Brits

17 January 2011, 10:22 | Updated: 21 August 2013, 12:41

Rihanna live at the Brit Awards

They've been confirmed for the event next month.

Also performing at the O2 Arena is Adele, Cee Lo Green, Take That, Plan B, Tinie Tempah and Rihanna.

The ceremony takes place February 15.

Plan B, The XX and Mumford & Sons are up for three each but rapper Tinie Tempah, who is playing this year's Benicassim Festival,  has come out top of the pile with four nominations - Best Album, Best Male, Best Breakthrough and Best Single for 'Pass Out'.

The full list of nominees are:

British Male Solo Artist

Mark Ronson
Paul Weller
Plan B
Robert Plant
Tinie Tempah

British Female Solo Artist

Cheryl Cole
Ellie Goulding
Laura Marling
Paloma Faith

British Breakthrough Act

Ellie Goulding
Mumford & Sons
Tinie Tempah
The XX

British Group

Biffy Clyro
Mumford & Sons
Take That
The XX

British Single

Alexandra Burke ft Pitbull - 'All Night Long'
Cheryl Cole - 'Parachute'
Florence & The Machine - 'You've Got The Love'
Matt Cardle - 'When We Collide'
Olly Murs - 'Please Don't Let Me Go'
Plan B - 'She Said'
Scouting For Girls - 'This Ain't A Love Song'
Taio Cruz - 'Dynamite'
Tinie Tempah - 'Pass Out'
The Wanted - 'All Time Low'

MasterCard British Album of the Year

Mumford & Sons - 'Sigh No More'
Plan B - 'The Defamation of Strickland Banks'
Take That - 'Progress'
Tinie Tempah - 'Disc-­Overy'
The XX - 'XX'

International Male Solo Artist

Bruce Springsteen
Cee Lo Green
David Guetta
Kanye West

International Female Solo Artist

Alicia Keys
Katy Perry
Kylie Minogue

International Breakthrough Act

Bruno Mars
Glee Cast
Justin Bieber
The National
The Temper Trap

International Group

Arcade Fire
Black Eyed Peas
Kings of Leon
The Script
Vampire Weekend

International Album

Arcade Fire - 'The Suburbs'
Cee Lo Green - 'The Lady Killer'
Eminem - 'Recovery'
Katy Perry - 'Teenage Dream'
Kings of Leon - 'Come Around Sundown'

Critics' Choice

Jessie J (Winner)
James Blake
The Vaccines

British Producer

Ethan Johns
John Leckie
Markus Dravs
Mike Pela
Stuart Price