The Neighbourhood - Afraid

9 May 2014, 06:00 | Updated: 9 May 2014, 14:36

Afraid is taken from the album I Love You.

WARNING: Track contains explicit language and video features flashing images.

The single is taken from the bands debut album, I Love You, which was released last year. The 12-track album was recorded in their native Los Angeles and produced by Justyn Pilbrow and Emile Haynie.

The Neighbourhood was formed by 5 friends in their native L.A. in August 2011: Jessie Rutherford (vocals), Jeremy Freedman (guitar), Zach Abels (guitar), Mikey Margott (bass) & Brandon Fried (drums).