The Jezabels - The Brink (full album stream)

11 February 2014, 11:00 | Updated: 12 February 2014, 12:22

The Jezabels 2014

The Jezabels are set to be one of the hottest things to come out of Australia in 2014. Their second album, The Brink, is released on 17 February and we're giving you the opportunity to listen to it here.

The Brink is released by Play It Again Sam on 17 February, with a single, Look Of Love, released on the 24th.

Featuring Hayley Mary on vocals, Heather Shannon on keyboards, Samuel Lockwood on guitar and Nik Kaloper on drums, the band met at the University of Sydney in 2007 and have since been gaining plaudits and awards in their native country.

Their debut album Prisoner arrived at the tail end of 2011 and the band have taken their chiming indie rock around the world in the intervening two years. They wound up last year with support slots for the Pixies and Depeche Mode and a sold-out show at London's Scala.

The Brink has been recorded in London with Dan Grech-Marguerat of The Vaccines and Lana Del Rey fame and you can listen to the whole thing below.


THE JEZABELS UK tour dates:

24 February The Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
25 February Gorilla, Manchester
26 February Oran Mor, Glasgow
28 February Limelight 2, Belfast
4 March The Fleece, Bristol
5 March Shepherds Bush Empire, London
6 March Concorde 2, Brighton