Racing Glaciers - First Light

19 June 2014, 06:00 | Updated: 31 August 2014, 21:37

Racing Glaciers are a five piece from Macclesfield.

Tim Monagham, Danny Thorpe, Matt Scheepers, Simon Andersson and Matt Welch make up the Macclesfield-based band Racing Glaciers.
Their most recent EP Don’t Wait For Me which features this epic track was released in August 2014 under Killing Moon Records.
Don’t Wait For Me EP Track Listing:
1. Animal
2. Don’t Wait For Me
3. First Light
4. Carry It On
Racing Glaciers are playing the Ramsbottom Festival and Southsea Festival in September 2014.

Latest On Radio X

Elton John announces Farewell Tour Dates

Elton John announces Farewell Yellow Brick Road final UK tour dates

Oasis at the 1996 MTV Video Music Awards

Bonehead cried the first time Noel Gallagher played Champagne Supernova

David Bowie and Glastonbury's Pyramid Stage, both pictured in 1971

What did David Bowie play at his very first Glastonbury set in 1971?

Crowds at Reading Festival 2018

Which festivals are going ahead in 2021?

Crowds at the last Truck Festival, in July 2019

Truck Festival is cancelled for 2021

Glastonbury line-ups

Can you guess the year from the Glastonbury line-up?