Holy Pistol Club - Shake It

24 June 2014, 06:00 | Updated: 31 August 2014, 21:25

Soul-fuelled rock n roll from the West Dunbartonshire outfit.

James Cairns, David O’Neill, Chris Cunningham, Ross Duffy and Craig MacKinnon make up the Scottish pop rock band Holy Pistol Club from Glasgow.

Their two singles Shake It and Underground are available for free download online. They've played all over Scotland, as well as venturing south to appear in London at the invitation of Scottish music guru Alan McGee.

Latest On Radio X

Billie Eilish onstage in Germany in June 2022

WATCH: Billie Eilish reacts to Dave Grohl’s Nirvana comparison

Sam Fender in 2021

How Sam Fender's Seventeen Going Under became a TikTok hit

Glastonbury: is it worth the price of a ticket?

How much is a Glastonbury ticket?

Bernard Sumner of New Order performing live in 1981

Is this the worst Glastonbury headline set ever?

e Chemical Brothers perform during O Son do Camiño Festival on June 16, 2022

The Chemical Brothers cancel Glastonbury set due to COVID

Glastonbury festival is swamped in the mud and rain, 2005

Glastonbury's muddy years: the festival’s worst weather in pictures