Beautiful Boy - Love Me More

18 April 2014, 06:00

Beautiful Boy - Love Me More

Love Me More will be released on a limited 7” vinyl on 19 May as a double A side with track Home.

Beautiful Boy began life in January 2103 when singer and guitarist Dane Etteridge first played songs he’d written the previous summer to longtime friends Simon Goldring (drums), Joseph Heaselgrave (guitar), Tom Beck (keys) and Greg Bishop (bass). Soon after this meeting, the five-piece began rehearsing in earnest in their hometown of Brighton.

Beautiful Boy made their on-line debut in August with Home and then embarked on support slots with The Jezabels, The View, Luke Sital-Singh, Matthew And The Atlas, Treetop Flyers and Goldheart Assembly.

The band are performing at The Great Escape next month.

Latest On Radio X

Alanis Morrisette photographed in London in 1996

Jagged Little Pill: The story of Alanis Morissette's classic 1995 album

Baddiel and Skinner

10 of the best football songs

Baddiel And Skinner

Can you remember all the lyrics to Three Lions?

Liam and Noel Gallagher in 1995

The Top 10 best selling Oasis singles

Weezer - Buddy Holly video

Can you get 100% on the lyrics to Buddy Holly by Weezer?

Jim Morrison performing with The Doors at the Mount Tamalpais Fantasy Fair  & Music Festival on 10 June 1967

Who played at the first ever rock festival?