WATCH: The xx Perform On Hold Single Live On SNL

21 November 2016, 10:35

The xx on SNL YouTube still

See the British trio's performance of their new single.

The xx have shared a performance of their brand new On Hold single.

The British trio played the track on Saturday Night Live this weekend (Saturday 19 November), and broke out some kooky dance moves too. 

Watch the electronic outfit here:

The British band - which consists of Romy Madley Croft, Oliver Sim and Jamie Smith - also debuted a new track entitled I Dare You.

Both tracks are taken from their upcoming I See You album, which is set for release on 13 January 2017.

Meanwhile, last week The xx announced a UK and European tour for next year, including three dates at the 02 Academy Brixton.

See their full tour dates here.


1. Dangerous
2. Say Something Loving
3. Lips
4. A Violent Noise
5. Performance
6. Replica
7. Brave For You
8.  On Hold
9. I Dare You
10. Test Me

The xx Songs