LISTEN: The xx Confirm I See You Album & Unveil On Hold Single

10 November 2016, 11:15 | Updated: 11 November 2016, 13:00

The xx Press image

The track marks the first new material to come from the trio since their 2012 Coexist album.

The xx have unveiled a brand new track today entitled, On Hold, which comes from their newly announced I See You Album.

Listen to it here:

The track - which features a Hall & Oates sample - is the first music the British electronic trio have released since their 2012 Coexist album.

Fans can here the track with Phil Clifton on Radio X from 7pm, while The xx's Oliver will be live in the studio with John Kennedy tonight from 10pm.

The xx’s two previous albums – xx and Coexist – have sold over 3 million copies between them, winning a host of accolades along the way.

The release follows 55-second-snippets of music, which mysteriously appeared on the band's Spotify account. 

It also comes after an eagle-eyed fan seemed to leak the album title and full tracklist, after spotting it on music recognition site, Shazam. 

Get The xx's official I See You tracklist here:

1. Dangerous
2. Say Something Loving
3. Lips
4. A Violent Noise
5. Performance
6. Replica
7. Brave For You
8.  On Hold
9. I Dare You
10. Test Me

Lead Photo: Laura Coulson