The xx Announce New Single 

16 July 2012, 17:15 | Updated: 16 August 2013, 12:11

The xx - Coexist

The xx have just announced details of their new single. Called Angels, it's the first track to be taken from the band's second album Coexist.

Speaking via a surprise announcement on their Facebook page, the band said: "We've been playing this song live recently, so it feels good to share with you the version we've been working on for so long."

The song will be available to buy from iTunes at midnight tonight (July 16) and will be streamed on Spotify. You can hear it right here:

The album Coexist will be released on September 10. The full track listing is: 

1. Angels
2. Chained
3. Fiction
4. Try
5. Reunion
6. Sunset
7. Missing
8. Tides
9. Unfold
10. Swept Away
11. Our Song