Courteeners - Summer

20 June 2014, 09:30 | Updated: 20 June 2014, 12:15

Summer will be an 'intant-grat' download for anyone who pre-orders new album Concrete Love.

The first proper single has yet to be announced.

Speaking to Radio X about Summer Liam Fray admitted it came together very quickly.

"It's the quickest song I've ever written. I wrote it in five minutes and it was just like, wow. It is a very easy, the riff just bounces along and it was a really easy song to write but I love it, it's very difference from anything we've ever done before. Written and recorded very quickly, like in a day, but it stood up against everything else. Love it, love it."

Concrete Love is released 18 August 2014.

CONCRETE LOVE tracklisting:

1. White Horses
2. How Good It Was
3. Small Bones
4. Has He Told You That He Loves You Yet
5. Black & Blue
6. International
7. Next Time You Call
8. Summer
9. Saboteur
10. Dreamers
11. Beautiful Head

Courteeners Songs