Courteeners Announce Return With The 17th Track And Mapping The Rendezvous Album

11 August 2016, 20:05 | Updated: 12 August 2016, 11:48

The Courteeners Press Image 2016

The band have unveiled a track from their fifth studio album, which they've dubbed the "sexiest set of songs ever".

Courteeners have announced their return with a new album, entitled Mapping The Rendezvous, which will be released on 21 October. 

The Middleton outfit have given fans a taste of their fifth studio release with The 17th- a track which is set to be their most confident release yet.

Listen to it below: 

Speaking of the new album, which follows 2014's Concrete Love LP, Liam Fray said: "Last year was fucking unreal, the biggest and best we've ever had. Now we're back again to show that you don’t have to be perfect to be loved and that lost causes are the ones most worth sticking with. 

"We’ve finally finished our best (and dare I even suggest, sexiest) set of songs ever so get ready to unleash your inner Danny Zuko and prepare to be (at least mildly) impressed.” 

See the tracklisting for Mapping The Rendezvous below:

1. Lucifer’s Dreams
2. Kitchen
3. No One Will Ever Replace Us
4. De La Salle
5. Tip Toes
6. Not For Tomorrow
7. Finest Hour
8. The Dilettante
9. Modern Love
10. Most Important
11. The 17th


Liam Gallagher Performs At Knebworth Park, 3rd June 2022

Hear highlights from Liam Gallagher's Knebworth shows on Radio X

Florence + The Machine - Dance Fever track by track

Florence + The Machine - Dance Fever Track By Track

Oasis played two huge gigs at Knebworth in August 1996

Oasis at Knebworth: the story behind their biggest ever gigs

Listen to Radio X on Global Player: Podcasts, Live Playlists and more!

Songs from 2001... but which ones?

Only an expert can get maximum points on this 2001 lyric quiz!