Suede Confirm Album Details

16 January 2013, 12:49 | Updated: 7 August 2013, 16:15


Suede have announced their long awaited new album Bloodsports will be released March 18.

The band last week unveiled their first new material for ten years with track Barriers.

"It's about lust, it's about the chase, it's about the endless carnal game of love," Brett Anderson said of the album.

"It was possibly the hardest we've ever made but certainly the most satisfying. It's ten furious songs for me have reclaimed from ourselves what Suede was always about; drama, melody and noise. "

The first single off the album (Barriers is just a taste rather than a proper release) is called It Starts and Ends With You and is out on the same day as Bloodsports.

The track listing is:
01. Barriers
02. Snowblind
03. It Starts And Ends With You
04. Sabotage
05. For The Strangers
06. Hit Me
07. Sometimes I Feel I?ll Float Away
08. What Are You Not Telling me?
09. Always
10. Faultlines

The band are also set to play a one off show at London's Alexandra Palace on March 30.

Tickets are on sale now.