Brett Anderson: The Stone Roses Have New Songs Written

23 January 2013, 17:25 | Updated: 16 August 2013, 11:41


Brett Anderson has told the NME Mani from The Stone Roses has told him that the band have written "a couple" of new songs.

"I'd love to hear some new stuff from them," he added. "They were a really special band and i've got a lot of goodwill for them.

"Whether it's soon is another matter."

Suede recently announced their long awaited new album Bloodsports will be released March 18.

"It's about lust, it's about the chase, it's about the endless carnal game of love," Brett Anderson has said of the album.

"It was possibly the hardest we've ever made but certainly the most satisfying. It's ten furious songs for me have reclaimed from ourselves what Suede was always about; drama, melody and noise."

The track listing is:
01. Barriers
02. Snowblind
03. It Starts And Ends With You
04. Sabotage
05. For The Strangers
06. Hit Me
07. Sometimes I Feel I'll Float Away
08. What Are You Not Telling Me?
09. Always
10. Faultlines

Suede are also set to play a one off show at London's Alexandra Palace on March 30.