WATCH: The Stone Roses Perform All For One For The First Time At Halifax Warm Up Gig

8 June 2016, 10:00 | Updated: 8 June 2016, 10:46

The Stone Roses All For One First Performance

The Manchester band proved they were on form ahead of their Etihad Stadium shows.

The Stone Roses performed their All For One single for the first time last night (7 June).

The Manchester four-piece, who played a warm-up gig at Halifax’s Victoria Theatre, treated fans to a live performance of their first single in over 21 years. 

Watch them in action below:

Their 16-song set also included I Wanna Be Adored, Fools Gold and Begging You- which they played for the first time since 1996. 

The band ended the gig with I Am The Resurrection, which prompted a mass-singalong from the crowd:

Ian Brown and co. are set to play a huge homecoming gig at Manchester’s Etihad Stadium on four dates next week, with support from the likes of Blossoms, The Coral and The Courteeners.

The band recently announced a support line-up change this week, changing out Songhoy Blues for Bugzy Malone.

See their full setlist, courtesy of below:

1. I Wanna Be Adored
2. Elephant Stone
3. (Song for My) Sugar Spun Sister
4. Bye Bye Badman
5. Begging You (First time since 1996)
6. Waterfall
7. Don't Stop
8. Elizabeth My Dear
9. Fools Gold
10. All for One (Live debut)
11. Love Spreads
12. Made of Stone
13. She Bangs the Drums
14. This Is the One
15. Breaking into Heaven
16. I Am the Resurrection