LISTEN: Red Hot Chili Peppers Unveil Dark Necessities Single And Announce New Album

5 May 2016, 15:15 | Updated: 5 May 2016, 16:50

Red Hot Chili Peppers

Hear the song and get the tracklisting from their new album, The Getaway.

Red Hot Chili Peppers have returned with their Dark Necessities single.

The track is the first cut to come from their forthcoming album, The Getaway, which is set for release on 17 June.

Listen to it below: 

Fans can get an instant download of Dark Necessities when they pre-order their new album now.

Meanwhile, the California funk-rockers are set to headline this year's T in The Park and Reading & Leeds festival, which takes place on August Bank Holiday weekend. 

The band will play the festival for the first time in nine years, as Reading & Leeds host a record-breaking five headliners across the three-day event, including Foals and Disclosure, and Biffy Clyro and Fall Out Boy, who will co-headline on the Friday and Sunday night's respectively.

See the tracklist to Red Hot Chili Peppers The Getaway below:

1. The Getaway
2. Dark Necessities
3. We Turn Red
4. The Longest Wave
5. Goodbye Angels
6. Sick Love
7. Go Robot
8. Feasting on the Flowers
9. Detroit
10. This Ticonderoga
11. Encore
12. The Hunter
13. Dreams of a Samurai