Noel Gallagher unveils video for new single In The Heat Of The Moment

23 October 2014, 15:15 | Updated: 27 October 2014, 16:41

Meanwhile, the former Oasis legend has revealed plans for a new record and a UK arena tour with his High Flying Birds.

Video via Noisey

Noel will play the O2 Arena in London, the Manchester Arena plus shows in Belfast, Nottingham and Glasgow in March 2015. Support will come from Black Rivers.

Noel Gallagher tour dates:

3 March 2015 Belfast, Odyssey Arena
6 March 2015 Nottingham, Capital FM Arena
7 March 2015 Glasgow, The SSE Hydro -
9 March 2015 Manchester, Manchester Arena
10 March London, The O2 Arena 

Tickets are on sale now.

Buy tickets here


The new album will be called Chasing Yesterday and is due for release on 2 March 2015. You can pre-order the record now. Noel also revealed that the first single to be taken from the album, In The Heat Of The Moment, will be released on 17 November.

As well as channeling his usual sound, the new record is said to use a wider instrumentation and be more experimental than anything Noel has done before. The record is also to feature Johnny Marr on the closing track The Balled Of Mighty I. 

Speaking about the song, Noel said: "I tried to get him to play on the last album but it never happened. So when I put this track together and knew he would be perfect for it, I called him and asked if I could send him the rough mix. He said: ‘No, I don’t want to hear it. I’m just going to react to it on the day.’

"And I have to say, he’s unbelievable. He’s way up there, on another level to the rest of us. The result is a burst of energy that helped make Mighty I one of the best songs I’ve ever written."

See the album's tracklisting below.



1. Riverman
2. In The Heat Of The Moment
3. The Girl With X-Ray Eyes
4. Lock All The Doors
5. The Dying Of The Light
6. The Right Stuff
7. While The Song Remains The Same
8. The Mexican
9. You Know We Can't Go Back
10. Ballad Of The Mighty I


Radio X is holding a very special Evening In Conversation with Noel Gallagher on 3 November. Tickets sold out in under a minute, but you'll be able to buy an audiobook of the evening. All proceeds will go to Radio X's new charity Make Some Noise.