Mumford & Sons' 2018 UK tour & rescheduled dates for 2019

4 October 2018, 17:14 | Updated: 21 November 2018, 18:12

Mumford And Sons 2018
Mumford And Sons 2018. Picture: Alistair Taylor-Young/Press

The Delta outfit have rescheduled their UK tour dates after they had to postpone for "purely logistical" reasons.

Mumford And Sons announced details of a major UK arena tour for this autumn.

The show is described as “a ground-breaking new show in the round, right across the middle of the room” and takes in arenas around the country, including shows at Manchester Arena on 21 November at London’s O2 Arena on the 29th of that month.

The band, fronted by Marcus Mumford have recently announced their fourth studio album, Delta, which will be released on 16 November and the band hit the road a week later.

Now, after having to postpone four shows in the UK, the folk-rockers have rescheduled the gigs, which take place in Liverpool, Sheffield, Manchester and Cardiff.

Mumford & Sons full UK Tour Dates:

Tuesday 20 November 2018 - The SSE Hydro, Glasgow

Wednesday 21 November 2018 - Manchester Arena* RESCHEDULED

Friday 23 November 2018 - Genting Arena, Birmingham

Saturday 24 November 2018 - FlyDSA Arena, Sheffield* RESCHEDULED

Sunday 25 November 2018 - Metro Radio Arena, Newcastle

Tuesday 27 November 2018 - Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham

Wednesday 28 November 2018 - Cardiff Arena* RESCHEDULED

Thursday 29 November 2018 - O2 Arena, London

Saturday 1 December 2018 First Direct Arena, Leeds

Sunday 2 December Echo Arena, Liverpool* RESCHEDULED

Rescheduled dates for 2019:

Sunday 2 June 2019 - Echo Arena, Liverpool

Tuesday 4 June 2019 - FlyDSA Arena, Sheffield

Thursday 6 June 2019 - Manchester Arena, Manchester

Monday 10 June 2019 - Cardiff Arena, Cardiff

Mumford and Sons 2018 tour dates
Mumford and Sons 2018 tour dates. Picture: Press

The sixty-date tour will kick off in Dublin at the 3 Arena which also serves as an album launch party on 16 November. The tour then heads to the US and Canada before Christmas and then Australia and New Zealand in the New Year.

Support on the UK dates comes from the excellent Maggie Rogers.

Mumfords’ new single, Guiding Light, is available now and you can take a listen here:

Watch Marcus Mumford perform at the We Love Manchester benefit concert:

Mumford And Sons Songs