Morrissey To Release Debut Novel List Of The Lost

24 August 2015, 09:59 | Updated: 24 August 2015, 11:04

Morrissey 2015

Morrissey has revealed plans to release his first ever work of fiction. The book will be entitled List Of The Lost and will be published by Penguin Books. There's no release date yet, but it's loosely scheduled for the end of September.

A statement on True To You, a fan site that Morrissey often uses as a mouth piece, said "Morrissey's first novel, List of the Lost, will be published by Penguin Books (UK) at the end of September. The book will be issued in softcover/paperback as a New Fiction title, and comes almost two years after Morrissey's very successful Autobiography publication of October 2013."

"Penguin Books will confirm an on sale date within this coming week. List of the Lost will be available in the UK, Ireland, Australia, India, New Zealand and South Africa."

Morrissey's Autobiography is available now and included on our Greatest Ever Music Books list. Check it out below.

Morrissey Songs