Maximo Park Announce New Album, Give Away Track

18 November 2013, 12:30 | Updated: 18 November 2013, 12:33

Maximo Park

Maximo Park have announced their next album is called Too Much Information and is released February 3 2014.

Their fifth record was recorded and self-produced by the band in Newcastle and Sunderland with additional production duties from The Invisible's Dave Okumu and from Field Music's David and Peter Brewis.

Too Much Information is the follow up  to 2012's The National Health.

Brain Cells is the first track off the album - you can download the track for free from the band's website.

"Our lyrics and our music will never be too-cool-for-school - we are an emotional band even if it might be too much information for some," frontman Paul Smith said.

1.      Give, Get , Take
2.      Brain Cells
3.      Leave This Island
4.      Lydia, The Ink Will Never Dry
5.      My Bloody Mind
6.      Is It True?
7.      Drinking Martinis
8.      I Recognise The Light
9.      Midnight On The Hill
10.    Her Name Was Audre
11.    Where We're Going