The Kooks - Forgive and Forget

18 July 2014, 06:00 | Updated: 1 September 2014, 13:19

The Kooks

Forgive and Forget is taken from the band's new album Listen, which is out 1 September 2014.

The Kooks formed in Brighton in 2004. The current line up consists of Luke Pritchard, Hugh Harris, Peter Denton and Alexis Nuñez.  Since forming, the band has been signed to Virgin EMI Records.
In 10 years, The Kooks have had three top studio albums the UK charts with Konk peaking at Number 1 and Inside In/Inside Out peaking at Number 2 and going quadruple platinum in the UK. They have also had three top 10 singles in the UK charts with Always Where I Need To Be peaking at Number 3.
Their upcoming studio album Listen which features the track Down is set to drop on 8 September 2014, and is available for pre order on iTunes. Three singles have been released so far; Forgive and Forget, Around Town and Bad Habit.
Listen Album Track Listing:
1.     Around Town
2.     Forgive and Forget
3.     Westside
4.     See Me Now
5.     It Was London
6.     Bad Habit
7.     Down
8.     Dreams
9.     Are We Electric
10. Sunrise
11. Sweet Emotion
(Only on deluxe edition of album)
12. Murderer
13. Icons
14. Keep Your Head Up
15. Backstabber
16. Down Music Video
Kooks UK Tour Dates 2014:

6 November – O2 Academy, Leicester
7 November – Dome, Brighton
8 November – Academy, Manchester
10 November – O2 Academy, Newcastle upon Tyne
11 November – Music Hall, Aberdeen
13 November – O2 Academy, Leeds
14 November – O2 Academy, Sheffield
15 November – O2 Academy, Birmingham
17 November – O2 Academy, Bristol
18 November – Corn Exchange, Cambridge
19 November – O2 Academy, Bournemouth
21 November – UEA, Norwich
22 November – University Great Hall, Cardiff