David Bowie to release new single, anniversary album

9 September 2014, 08:50 | Updated: 9 September 2014, 14:31

David Bowie

David Bowie is releasing a new track, which will feature on an upcoming compilation to mark the fiftieth anniversary of his recording career.

Nothing Has Changed will include material from across his five decades in music as well as a handful of rare recordings.

It comes out on November 17 - new single Sue (Or In A Season of Crime) will be released the same day. The track was specially recorded with producer Tony Visconti.

It's his first new single since last year's surprise album The Next Day and it will come out as a 10-inch single and digital download.

Also on Nothing Has Changed will be song Let Me Sleep Beside You, a re-recording of a 1967 song made for his abandoned Toy album; Shadow Man, a track originally written with a view to going on his Ziggy Stardust album but shelved and another rare song, Your Turn To Drive, which was a download only available to some fans who pre-ordered the Heathen album.