Aladdin Sane: Fortieth Anniversary Edition Confirmed

4 February 2013, 18:45 | Updated: 9 August 2013, 14:52

David Bowie

A 40th annivarsary remastered edition of David Bowie's Aladdin Sane is coming out on April 15.

Originally released on April 13 1973, Aladdin Sane was Bowie's sixth album, co-produced by the singer and Ken Scott.

In addition to vocals, Bowie played guitar, harmonica, keyboards and saxophone on the album.
This 40th anniversary edition has been remastered by Ray Staff - who worked on the original - at London's AIR Studios.
Aladdin Sane 40th Anniversary Edition tracklisting:

1.  Watch That Man
2.  Aladdin Sane (1913-1938-197?)      
3.  Drive-In Saturday
4.  Panic In Detroit                                           
5.  Cracked Actor                                               
6.  Time                                                       
7.  The Prettiest Star
8.  Let's Spend the Night Together                             
9.  The Jean Genie                                                 
10. Lady Grinning Soul        


Radio X Best Of British with Greggs returns on Easter Monday

Radio X Best Of British with Greggs - Listen to the playlist

Radio X Best Of British with Greggs live playlist

Radio X Best Of British with Greggs - see the full Top 100

Sam Fender has triumphed in this year's Best Of British vote

Sam Fender's Seventeen Going Under named Radio X Best Of British with Greggs

David Bowie, photographed by Masayoshi Sukita for the cover of "Heroes"

Was David Bowie's "Heroes" really based on a true story?

Listen to Radio X on Global Player: Podcasts, Live Playlists and more!

Bob Odenkirk in Better Call Saul

Better Call Saul season 6: Release date, trailer and everything we know so far