WATCH: Coldplay Announce Kaleidoscope EP & Hypnotised Lyric Video

2 March 2017, 09:29 | Updated: 2 March 2017, 09:41

Coldplay 2016

The details of their new five-track EP, set for release on 2 June 2017, comes on Chris Martin's 40th Birthday.

Coldplay have announced a new EP and new lyric video for Chris Martin's 40th birthday.

Kaleidoscope is the title of their mini-album, and from it comes a moving "non-single" Hypnotised- which you can listen to here.

Watch the Mary Wigmore-created lyric video to Hypnotised below: 

The track comes in strong contrast to their Something Just Like This single- a collaboration made with electronic duo Chainsmokers - which also features on the record. 

Coldplay's new five-track EP is set for release on 2 June 2017. 

Get the full tracklist for their Hypnotised EP here: 

1. All I Can Think About It You.

2. Something Just Like This.

3. Miracles 2

4. A L I E N S

5. Hypnotised