Coldplay announce new album details and Adventure Of A Lifetime Single

6 November 2015, 09:44 | Updated: 9 November 2015, 18:53

Coldplay 2015

The band have confirmed the details of their seventh studio album A Head Full Of Dreams.

Coldplay have confirmed their album, A Head Full Of Dreams, will be released on 4 December 2015.

Their seventh studio album will be proceeded by lead single, Adventure Of A Lifetime, which is available to stream and download now. 

Chris Martin and the band teased the big news earlier this week, posting mysterious posters on the London Underground and videos on Twitter and Instagram.

Written in Malibu, the album features more collaborations than any of their previous records, with Beyonce, Tove Lo and Noel Gallagher all making guest appearances.

The band have also confirmed that, unlike their previous Ghost Stories LP, A Head Full Of Dreams will be taken on tour around the world.

See the full tracklist below:

1. A Head Full Of Dreams
2. Birds
3. Hymn For The Weekend
4. Everglow
5. Adventure Of A Lifetime
6. Fun
7. Kaleidoscope
8. Army Of One
9. Amazing Day
10. Colour Spectrum
11. Up&Up