Damon Albarn unveils debut solo album details

20 January 2014, 10:54 | Updated: 20 January 2014, 16:12

Damon Albarn Everyday Robots

Damon Albarn has revealed his first ever solo album will be called Everyday Robots and is out 28 April.

The first song from it will be the title track - we're promised the video for it will drop today.

Everyday Robots (the record) is described as 'soul searching and autobiographical' in a post on Damon's official Facebook Page.

It features guest appearances from Brian Eno and Natasha Khan (aka Bat For Lashes). The album was produced by XL's Richard Russell.

Everyday Robots tracklisting:

1) Everyday Robots
2) Hostiles
3) Lonely Press Play
4) Mr Tembo
5) Parakeet
6) The Selfish Giant
7) You And Me
8) Hollow Ponds
9) Seven High
10) Photographs (You Are Taking Now)
11) The History Of A Cheating Heart
12) Heavy Seas Of Love

Damon will be joining Radio X's John Kennedy on X-Posure tomorrow night from 10pm for an in depth chat.