Biffy Clyro Shortlisted For Scottish Album Of The Year

Biffy Clyro - Opposites

CHVRCHES, Boards Of Canada & Mogwai join Biffy Clyro on the coveted shortlist.

Edwyn Collins and Steve Mason are also up for the annual Scottish Music Industry Association award, which is now in its third year.

Biffy said: "We're absolutely delighted to have made the shortlist, thank you to everyone who voted for us.”

Radio X's Jim Gellatly was one of the nominators for the long-list.

The winning artist will receive £20,000 and will be announced at The SAY Award ceremony on 19th June at Barrowland Ballroom.

The full shortlist is below;

Biffy Clyro - Opposites

Boards of Canada - Tomorrow's Harvest

CHVRCHES - The Bones Of What You Believe

Edwyn Collins - Understated

Hector Bizerk - Nobody Seen Nothing

Mogwai - Les Revenants

RM Hubbert - Breaks & Bone

Steve Mason - Monkey Minds in The Devil's Time

The Pastels - Slow Summits

Young Fathers - Tape Two