Biffy Clyro's Balance, Not Symmetry soundtrack: hear the album and watch the film trailer

17 May 2019, 11:05 | Updated: 17 May 2019, 11:11

Simon Neil and co have confirmed their new project. Watch the video for their Balance, Not Symmetry soundtrack title track and the film's trailer here.

Biffy Clyro have announced a new film entitled Balance, Not Symmetry and its accompanying original soundtrack.

Watch the teaser video, which they shared on Twitter, above.

The Scottish trio - who are comprised of Simon Neil and twin brothers James and Ben Johnston - have confirmed their first new material since 2016's Ellipsis will be released next month.

Watch the video for the title track here:

See the trailer for the film, which is directed by Jamie Adams, here:

The album is available to stream now and the film will be premiered at the Edinburgh Film Festival on 23 June 2019.

See the full tracklist for Balance, Not Symmetry:

1. Balance, Not Symmetry
2. All Singing and All Dancing
3. Different Kind of Love
4. Sunrise
5. Pink
6. Colour Wheel
7. Gates of Heaven
8. Fever Dream
9. Navy Blue
10. Tunnels and Trees
11. Plead
12. The Naturals
13. Yellow
14. Touch
15. Jasabiab
16. Following Master
17. Adored

READ MORE: The changing hair and style of Biffy Clyro's Simon Neil

Biffy Clyro frontman Biffy Clyro in 2018
Biffy Clyro frontman Biffy Clyro in 2018. Picture: Thomas Niedermueller/Redferns

READ MORE: Biffy Clyro - Everyone owes a bit of gratitude to David Bowie

Speaking to NME, frontman Simon Neil revealed the film is a "Romeo And Juliet story from Juliet’s point of view”.

The Wolves of Winter star added: "I see it as six pairs of songs. There are a couple of songs that are acoustic and but Nick Cave-y, there are a couple that are full-on electronic, a couple of songs that are weird hardcore songs, a couple of big epic rock songs, and we’re just trying to approach it in a different way."

Watch Biffy Clyro talk about Arctic Monkeys' last album:

Take our Biffy Clyro quiz:

Biffy Clyro Songs