Arctic Monkeys Reveal New Album Details

24 June 2013, 16:15 | Updated: 1 September 2013, 23:55

Arctic Monkeys photo: Zackery Michael

Arctic Monkeys have announced details of their fifth album.

AM will be released on September 9 as CD, download, vinyl and special edition vinyl.

Arctic Monkeys release their fifth album, entitled A.M., on Monday 9th September 2013

Produced by James Ford, the album features guest appearances from Josh Homme and former Coral guitarist Bill Ryder-Jones, along with some lyrics from punk poet John Cooper Clarke, on the track I Wanna Be Yours.

The tracklisting for A.M. is as follows:

Do I Wanna Know?
R U Mine?
One For The Road
I Want It All
No. 1 Party Anthem
Mad Sounds
Why’d You Only Call Me When You’re High?
Snap Out Of It
Knee Socks
I Wanna Be Yours


Liam Gallagher Performs At Knebworth Park, 3rd June 2022

Hear highlights from Liam Gallagher's Knebworth shows on Radio X

Florence + The Machine - Dance Fever track by track

Florence + The Machine - Dance Fever Track By Track

Oasis played two huge gigs at Knebworth in August 1996

Oasis at Knebworth: the story behind their biggest ever gigs

Listen to Radio X on Global Player: Podcasts, Live Playlists and more!

Songs from 2001... but which ones?

Only an expert can get maximum points on this 2001 lyric quiz!