WATCH: Gorillaz Announce Humanz Album, Drop Four New Tracks

Get the details of their fifth studio album and watch their videos, which feature four new tracks.

Gorillaz - Humanz album cover

Gorillaz have announced the details of their fifth studio album, Humanz, which is set for release on 28 April 2017.

The Damon Albarn and Jamie Hewlett-created animated outfit have released the follow-up to 2011's The Fall, alongside four new tracks. 

Their 14-track album sees Murdoc Niccals (bass), Noodle (guitar), Russel Hobbs (drums) and 2D (vocals) joined by a stellar line up of artists, including Jenny Beth (savages), De La Soul, Grace Jones, Vince Staples and Rag'n'Bone Man. 

The news was teased out earlier today, with the album title spelled out on Instagram:

Humanz title announcement 480x312

The album details were revealed alongside Jamie Hewlett-directed epic videos, which previewed four new tracks in Saturnz Barz, Ascension, Andromeda, and We Got The Power.

Listen to the four new tracks now!

Saturnz Barz 

We Got The Power





Humanz is available on standard CD, vinyl and as a digital download, as well as a 19-track 2-CD Deluxe. A limited edition Super Deluxe Vinyl Box Set featuring additional alternative versions of all 14 album tracks will also be available.

Get the full tracklist for Humanz here:

1. Ascension  feat.  Vince Staples

2. Strobelite  feat.  Peven Everett

3. Saturnz Barz  feat.  Popcaan

4. Momentz  feat.  De La Soul

5. Submission  feat.  Danny Brown & Kelela

6. Charger  feat.  Grace Jones

7. Andromeda  feat.  D.R.A.M.

8. Busted and Blue

9. Carnival  feat.  Anthony Hamilton

10. Let Me Out  feat.  Mavis Staples & Pusha T

11. Sex Murder Party  feat.  Jamie Principle & Zebra Katz

12. She’s My Collar  feat.  Kali Uchis

13. Hallelujah Money  feat.  Benjamin Clementine

14. We Got The Power  feat.  Jehnny Beth

 Bonus material on Deluxe:

15.The Apprentice  feat. Rag’n’ Bone Man, Zebra Katz & RAY BLK

16. Halfway To The Halfway House  feat.  Peven Everett

17. Out Of Body  feat.  Kilo Kish, Zebra Katz & Imani Vonshà

18. Ticker Tape  feat.  Carly Simon & Kali Uchis

19. Circle Of Friendz  feat.  Brandon Markell Holmes

Download the Radio X app

Coming Up