Features

Friday, 26th May 2017

Saturday, 20th May 2017

Wednesday, 17th May 2017

  1. Beatles Abbey Road uncropped The Best Musical Hoaxes, Pranks And Conspiracy Theories

    Scams. Myths. Fibs. Bullsh*t. They’re all part of the never-ending circus that is rock ’n’ roll. But how do you separate the truth from the nonsense? Here’s Radio X’s quick guide to 10 of the biggest lies in music history.

Monday, 15th May 2017

Saturday, 13th May 2017

Thursday, 11th May 2017

Saturday, 6th May 2017

  1. Best Best Ofs What Are The Best “Best Ofs” Ever Released?

    The challenge: if you had to define a band or artist by their compilation, which one would you pick? It’s not as easy as you think, as Radio X compiles everything from The Beatles to The Killers.

Thursday, 4th May 2017

Tuesday, 2nd May 2017

Monday, 1st May 2017

Sunday, 30th April 2017

Wednesday, 26th April 2017

Tuesday, 25th April 2017

Saturday, 22nd April 2017

Tuesday, 18th April 2017

Sunday, 16th April 2017

Saturday, 15th April 2017

Friday, 14th April 2017

  1. Mick Jagger Great Frontmen Who Are Terrible On Guitar

    This lot are EVERYTHING to their bands. Stick a mic in their hands and they literally can't be stopped. But with a guitar? They're hopeless. Move back, chaps, and leave the axe to the axeman.

Thursday, 13th April 2017

Monday, 10th April 2017

Sunday, 9th April 2017

Saturday, 8th April 2017

Friday, 7th April 2017

Monday, 3rd April 2017

Sunday, 2nd April 2017

Saturday, 1st April 2017

Monday, 27th March 2017

Saturday, 25th March 2017

Saturday, 18th March 2017

Sunday, 12th March 2017

Saturday, 11th March 2017

Thursday, 9th March 2017

Wednesday, 8th March 2017

Sunday, 5th March 2017

  1. Vinyl Records 10 Albums You Should Really Own On Vinyl

    Some albums really should be heard via the analogue medium of vinyl. They look better, the sound better, they feel better. But which LPs should you pick if you're starting a collection? Let us help you.

Saturday, 4th March 2017

Now Playing