The Maccabees

The Maccabees Biography

The Maccabees 2012

London indie rockers The Maccabees formed in 2004.

Debut album 'Colour It In' was released in 2007. They came to public attention with the release of second single 'Latchmere'. Third album 'Given To The Wild' was nominated for the 2012 Mercury Prize. They are: Orlando Weeks (vocals), Hugo White and Felix White (guitars), Rupert Jarvis (bass), Sam Doyle (drums) and Will White (keys, synths). 




Love The Maccabees? Click the like button to add them to Facebook