The Kooks - Around Town

24 April 2014, 16:40

Taken from new album Listen, which is out 1 September 2014.

The  record was produced by frontman Luke Pritchard and young hip hop pioneer Inflo.

Around Town follows up first single Down and is released 15 June.

"To me," Luke says, "this album is about pure expression. Even the way we made the album felt fresh. Rather than us just being a band in a room, playing our guitars with the vocal over the top, which is what we’d always done before, we were really listening to what was going on around us, picking up ideas. The whole thing was much more natural."

Listen track listing:
1           Around Town
2           Forgive & Forget
3           Westside
4           See Me Now
5           It Was London             
6           Bad Habit
7           Down
8           Dreams
9           Are We Electric
10          Sunrise
11          Sweet Emotion

(Only on deluxe edition of album)

12.    Murderer
13.    Icons
14.    Keep Your Head Up
15.    Backstabber
16.    Down Music Video


Kooks UK Tour Dates 2014:

22 August – Leeds Festival
24 August – Reading Festival
29 August – Vevo Go Show, London
6 November – O2 Academy, Leicester
7 November – Dome, Brighton
8 November – Academy, Manchester
10 November – O2 Academy, Newcastle upon Tyne
11 November – Music Hall, Aberdeen
13 November – O2 Academy, Leeds
14 November – O2 Academy, Sheffield
15 November – O2 Academy, Birmingham
17 November – O2 Academy, Bristol
18 November – Corn Exchange, Cambridge
19 November – O2 Academy, Bournemouth
21 November – UEA, Norwich
22 November – University Great Hall, Cardiff

Brad Pitt and Royal Blood Instagram photo

Royal Blood's Mike Kerr: Brad Pitt High-Fived Dad At Glasto Set

Liam Gallagher Announces HUGE Outdoor Show For Summer 2018

The Libertines 2017

The Libertines Members & Frank Turner For Nick Alexander Trust Event

Flight OF The Conchords 2017

Business Time! Flight of the Conchords For 2018 UK & Ireland Tour

The Kooks Songs